art with my Eli

The other afternoon, I brought Eli and a canvas and a foam paintbrush out to the backyard. I squeezed some robin’s egg blue and some creamy white onto the canvas and let him go. {He quickly decided that using his hands was better :) haha!} This is what he created – with only minimal help from mommy… I only smoothed out the paint globs he left untouched :)

So today when Eli decided to nap for 3 hours {!!!} I got out a smaller paintbrush and my espresso brown…

Trees were inspired by these designs.

After nap, Eli was my helper for making sugar cookies for daddy.

He was in charge of the sugar and flour. And he did great! BUT… apparently he turned the mixer speed onto high while it was unplugged down there… and when I lifted it back to the counter and turned it on… well…

Little brother even got in on the fun…

And while Isaac is getting some camera time I figured I might as well take a 27 week shot {technically tomorrow, but oh well!}

I love my boys :)

miscellany monday at lowercase letters

Leave a Reply

