little boy heaven

Literally seconds after Eli and I pulled into the garage after getting groceries this morning, this truck pulls up right in front of our driveway to take away the tree that was cut down. Instant toddler entertainment, long enough for mommy to put away the groceries without worrying about Eli running away with a yogurt cup. Instant little boy heaven :) He stood there forever.

And then in the middle of all that, my husband’s new toy arrived (for taking down another tree in the backyard)…

More little boy heaven to be had? Either that or Eli and I will make a run for it so that I don’t lose my sanity trying to keep him entertained away from the backyard…

Isaac is pretty much constantly kicking away these days {so much for thinking he was quiet}. Eli touched my belly yesterday and said “baby” … then waved to my belly and said “hi baby.” I don’t think he really understands yet… it was mostly kind of prompted.

We have watched more Thomas the Train in the last 24 hours than I ever imagined a toddler could. And I slept more in the past 48 hours than I ever thought a mama of a toddler could.

My husband just texted me to let me know that work is letting everyone go home at 3 today.

Did you know my husband is awesome? :) He is.

It is just a good day :)

Leave a Reply

