Miscellany Monday

I think I could just leave this post at that and be happy with it :) He is just too cute… even after a too-short nap…

I made chocolate chip cookies yesterday. I love to bake… but for the very first time in my life, they did not turn out at all. They look more like lacy cookie pancakes. FLAT, and with holes. I have NO idea what I did wrong. My husband likes them maybe even more than real cookies, though, so I guess it wasn’t really a fail anyway, right?

My husband is the best :)

It snowed over the weekend. The snow did not stick :( Somebody told me that this winter was going to be “the worst” (a.k.a. the most snow, a.k.a. the best in my opinion) we’d had in years. Somebody lied to me.

The End.

5 thoughts on “Miscellany Monday

  1. I’ve been baking like a lunatic lately! There must be something in the air. This week alone, I made Amish Friendship Bread (2 loaves, with 2 more on the way) and frosted brownies.

    Your little one is a cutie! :-)

Leave a Reply

