another notebook page

It’s been a while since I’ve shared something from my notebook. To be honest, I got out of the practice of filling it for a while… but I am going to be okay with that. It served its purpose anyway. I wanted it to help me to see a little differently… to look for the things I had forgotten to look for. I think, as best I could in this phase of life, I still did that. But I didn’t write much of it down. Which was also what I’ve wanted to do…

Birds and nests and trees and things like that have been on my heart lately.

This was made with a mixture of acrylics, oil pastels, paint pens, sharpies, scrapbook paper and even a magazine page… and mod podge.

2 thoughts on “another notebook page

Leave a Reply

