brown paper packages, sewn up with string {and a sneak peek of the nook}

I may never wrap gifts a different way ever again…

And here is the nook, so far. My wonderful husband helped me to carry that cedar {yes, cedar – I LOVE it} chest upstairs, and hide all of our shoes and boots and scarves and soccer shin guards in it. The quilt was made by my grandmother for my high school graduation, and it is wrapped around a squishy body pillow that I sort of tried to plump up a little, to make a cushion.

I made that pillow in the corner yesterday. The fabric is the same as the hand warmers, and is leftover from the bag that I was making way back last October – as in when I was huge with baby. {I never finished that bag, by the way, because my mom bought a beautiful diaper bag for me… and because, as I said, huge with baby… but I plan on finishing it soon!}

The heart on that pillow is perfectly imperfect… and I like it that way.

P.S. I finally found my camera’s battery charger :) :) :) 

4 thoughts on “brown paper packages, sewn up with string {and a sneak peek of the nook}

Leave a Reply

