Miscellany -feeling introspective- Monday

In exactly three weeks my baby boy will be a year old. He used to be such a teeny tiny burrito baby… who, once swaddled, always rolled onto his side to sleep :)

By the way, if you need a milk-free soy-free cake for your Milk and Soy Protein Intolerant birthday boy, and you live near me, this is a good place to get your cake from (since they are vegan they are egg-free, too – we are not a vegan family, but yay for no other potential allergens!)

This verse is on my mind today. I need to believe it in my heart:

Unless the Lord builds the house,

it’s builders labor in vain.

Unless the Lord watches over the city,

the watchmen stand guard in vain.

In vain you rise early and stay up late,

toiling for food to eat –

for He grants sleep to those He loves.”

Psalm 127:1-2

In less than a week I’ll be leaving to get ready for my friend-who-is-more-like-a-sister’s wedding. My mom will come watch the baby for a night. I get a whole night to myself with my husband (I simply can not wait :) ).

(This is a picture from when my husband and I got married three and a half years ago. My friend is in the red… soon we’ll have a picture with her in white and me in red :) )

Linking up with carissa graham today.

4 thoughts on “Miscellany -feeling introspective- Monday

Leave a Reply

