It’s been a while…

… but I have the cutest excuse ever :)

Eli Christopher B was born on November 14th, 2010, at 4:39 in the morning.

I am so in love with my  husband and our baby boy.

My baby boy is smiling and babbling all of the time. He’s perfect… and I wish I could take all of the emotions I’ve felt over the past 10 weeks and freeze them forever in words, in a picture, in some sort of magical jar…

…and yet at the same time those moments and feelings are precious, and in some way it wouldn’t do them justice to try to put them in a tangible form. I feel like how Mary is described in Luke 2:19 – treasuring up all these things and pondering them in my heart. That’s where such things belong.

Leave a Reply

