I am going to do something crazy…

… to motivate myself.

You see, baby’s room is half painted. We have two walls left to paint… but on the walls that are already painted I am going to paint a tree. I have half-drawn the tree. The only problem… is that after I half-drew this tree, I stood back and realized that I do not like how tall I made the trunk, and therefore said half-tree must be re-half-drawn… or would that be half-re-drawn?

After which the half-tree will become a whole tree… and then painted.

So, this blog post is to be my motivation today, for I will post pictures of the at-least-half-drawn tree later. Unless unforeseen catastrophic events occur, in which case I make no promises.

… but of course, first I must eat lunch :)

Until then!

Leave a Reply

