30 weeks… three-fourths of the way!

Baby is 30 weeks along today! That is three-fourths of the way!

I actually went to Old Navy today and bought two maternity shirts and a pair of maternity yoga pants (that look like they could pass for “nice” pants when I have to go to Marion for a meeting!) I have hand-me-downs from others… but the mediums and even some of the smalls are too big… and my hunch that shirts with ruched sides (instead of just really big middles) would be more comfortable ended up being right. The shirts I bought are so comfy :) I’m excited to wear them!!  And the yoga pants. I’ve been living in my regular gray yoga pants at least part of every day for weeks now… and they are developing a hole…

I felt better going, because I went to a used baby and maternity store first… and guess what? The prices at Old Navy really were not any different. And they just so happened to have a baby sale :)

How far along: 30 weeks :)

Next appointment: This Wednesday!

Any new aches/pains: nothing new… well, except for the uncomfortable symptoms that come with the iron supplements :( You really do not want to know.

Maternity clothes: JUST bought two shirts and a pair of pants – as I described above :)

Sleep: Eh… good some nights, awful others. I typically dread going to sleep, if I am not so tired that I’m falling asleep on the couch, because I know it will take a while to get comfortable. Still getting up several times a night… and always at 3-3:30am. Weird.

Best moment this week: Of last week? Chris was on-call (Tuesday-Tuesday), but he only got calls on Tuesday night – the rest of the week he didn’t have to do any on-call work!! It was the best on-call week ever.

Movement: still all of the time. I literally watched him shift positions for about 10 minutes straight the other day. He is still sitting VERY low, but he must like to stretch out every now and then, because sometimes I can feel a foot (I think) in my ribs.

Food cravings: I wasn’t feeling the greatest this past week (a cold?), so I didn’t crave a whole lot. Yesterday I really really wanted a mango iced tea from Ruby Tuesdays (they cut up the fruit and put it in the bottom of the glass – BEST iced tea ever!). Instead I got plain iced tea when I got dinner with a friend (not at RT’s). Typically I just crave whatever is in front of me.

Belly button: still an innie.

What I miss: being able to sit comfortably. Maybe these new pants will help… I also miss being able to cuddle Chris without the baby trying to kick him away. And being able to sleep on my stomach.

What I’m looking forward to this week: Our appointment Wednesday… and Friday Date Night, like always. :)

Weekly wisdom: Don’t wait until you are crying because everything is SO uncomfortable to go get maternity clothes.

Leave a Reply

