27 weeks

So, after saying last week that baby was 6 months along, I read something that said 6 months is not until 27 weeks. Very confusing, but I guess it makes sense since his due date is November 22nd, and today is the 23rd. Oh well!

Baby boy and I are doing fine.

Today was the first day of school, and I am subbing 30 hours a week the first two weeks, on top of my own 10 hour position. I am exhausted. I don’t want to think. So instead of coming up with what to say on my own, I am stealing this pre-made survey thing:

How far along: 27 weeks

Next appointment: September 3rd… though I may have to reschedule due to my subbing schedule!

Any new aches/pains: the not-so-new hip and shoulder pain at night. My right arm falls asleep within minutes if I try to lay on my right side… and some regular old stomach aches yesterday that I’m 99% sure had nothing to do with baby.

Maternity clothes: I am not wearing any yet. Still wearing my pre-preg jeans with the bella band, and my pre-preg shirts (the ones that are still long enough to cover my belly!) I love my yoga pants, though.

Sleep: Ummm :( not sleeping well at all. Refer to aches and pains. Add that to the first-day-of-school jitters that I apparently still get, even as a teacher who works at home, and you’ve got a few hours of not-very-deep sleep. Naps are lovely.

Best moment this week: Chris and I painted 2 walls of the nursery :) Well… Chris did most of the painting. I did some taping beforehand, and painted the bottom edges of the wall, around the window frame and outlets. He did awesome.

Movement: all of the time. I am also almost positive he was hiccuping the other day… and last night/early this morning, come to think of it.

Food cravings: not much is sounding great the past few days… though last night I did want chocolate. I wish I did crave something, because then I’d know what to eat! I still get hungry every few hours.

Belly button: still an innie. It might be more shallow than normal (before I got pregnant I swore my belly button had no end… well, guess what? It does).

What I miss: blue cheese.

What I’m looking forward to this week: Hmm. Friday. Shortest workday, and Chris gets off work at 2.

Weekly wisdom: Uhhmmm… Isaiah 30:15. Also don’t leave your cell phone on silent all day. And wash between your toes. Especially if you happened to step on some paint.

Leave a Reply

