Once Upon a Grain of Sand…

How precious to me are your thoughts, O God!
How vast is the sum of them!

Were I to count them,
they would outnumber the grains of sand.
When I awake,
I am still with you.

Psalm 139:17-18

Hello… you have happened upon my blog :)

It is not “beautified” yet, so bear with me while I use some of my lovely I’m-a-teacher-and-therefore-have-summers-off freetime to make it look a little less… boring.

My husband and I decided that I would start this blog primarily (initially) because, well, we’re having a baby! While his family members get to see us often, my family members live several states away and trips back-and-forth are never as often as we want them to be…

I say that is the “initial” reason that we started this blog because I know myself too well – there are bound to be posts that aren’t  completely baby-related in here :) We shall see what this thing morphs into.

Leave a Reply

